Music@the SPL: May 8th – Four Paper Clips

Another Free Sunday Concert from the Saugus Public Library!

Sunday, May 8th, 1:00 – 2:30 pm.

This concert will feature a trombone quartet from the New England Conservatory. The Four Paper Clips is an NEC Honors Ensemble.

This event is scheduled to take place at the Saugus Iron Works.

In case of inclement weather, the concert will be held in the Community Room at the Library.

Play List:
Quartet No. 1 – Steven Verhelst
Contrapuntus IX – J.S. Bach
Andante Cantabile – Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
First Trombone Quartet – Saski Apon
Transonance – Marshall Gilkes

This concert is funded by a generous grant from the Saugus Cultural Council, a local arm of the Massachusetts Cultural Council


Published: April 19th, 2022

Author: Alan Thibeault