Four Paper Clips: Mother’s Day music at the Iron Works

Take a Mother’s Day stroll at the Saugus Iron Works and listen to a classical trombone quartet from the New England Conservatory.

Four Paper Clips is an NEC Honors Ensemble.

This event will take place at the Saugus Iron Works on Sunday, May 8th from 1:00 – 2:00 pm.

Play List:
Quartet No. 1 – Steven Verhelst
Contrapuntus IX – J.S. Bach
Andante Cantabile – Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
First Trombone Quartet – Saski Apon
Transonance – Marshall Gilkes

This concert is sponsored by the Saugus Public Library through a generous grant from the Saugus Cultural Council, a local arm of the Massachusetts Cultural Council


Published: May 3rd, 2022

Author: Alan Thibeault
Tags:classical music, Four Paper Clips, Iron Works, Mother's Day, New England Conservatory, Saugus Iron Works, Ttrombone,