Join the SpaceX Crew-2 launch on Friday!

NASA’s SpaceX Crew-2 mission will launch four astronauts aboard a Crew Dragon spacecraft on a Falcon 9 rocket to the space station. It will be the first mission to fly two international partner crew members as part of the agency’s Commercial Crew Program.

NASA astronauts Shane Kimbrough and Megan McArthur will serve as spacecraft commander and pilot, respectively. Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency astronaut Akihiko Hoshide, and European Space Agency astronaut Thomas Pesquet will join as mission specialists.

All resources, participation, and registration are FREE. Register here to let NASA know that you’re virtually participating!

Published: April 21st, 2021

Author: Alan Thibeault