Board of Trustees

The Mission of the Saugus Public Library

The Mission of the Saugus Public Library is to inform, enrich, and empower all citizens by providing and promoting free access to the universe of information and ideas.

The Vision of the Saugus Public Library

The Vision of the Library is to be the foremost destination for the enrichment of all.

The Library Bill of Rights

The Board of Trustees has adopted the Library Bill of Rights, which affirms that all libraries are forums for information and ideas.

Library Board of Trustees

  • Ms. Debra Dion-Faust, Chair (2014-2020)
  • Ms. Laura Flynn, Vice Chair (2016-2019)
  • Ms. Naomi Handler (2017-2020)
  • Ms. Roseann Luongo, Secretary (2016-2019)
  • Ms. Gail Murray (2015-2018)

Monthly Meetings

The Board meets the first Thursday of every month (unless otherwise posted), September to June at 6:30 PM in the Community Room.

Minutes of the Trustee meetings

Bylaws of the Saugus Public Library Board of Trustees